"Gib der Stille Raum und hör auf dein Herz"

Yoga is not about touching your toes, it is what you learn on the way down.

- Jigar Gor

Yoga is the poetry of movement

"A mind free from all disturbances is Yoga"

Mit Achtsamkeit zu innerer Ruhe

Train your mind to be calm in every situation

Yoga is the practice of quieting the mind

-Patanjali

Ashtanga

The word Ashtanga comes from Sanskrit. It means as much as "8 limbs". The founder Sri K. Patthabi Jois was a disciple of T. Krishnamacharya and Ashtanga is the mother of almost all modern yoga styles. In Ashtanga Yoga, certain series of exercises are always practiced in the same order. The flowing transitions from one exercise to the next are particularly exhausting for the body.

Hatha Yoga

Hatha is composed of the two syllables "ha" and "tha", which means "sun" and "moon". In principle Hatha Yoga is an umbrella term for body-related yoga, i. e. yogic body, breathing and relaxation exercises. A Hatha Yoga class is usually characterized by rather slow and relaxed yoga exercises. This is a good opportunity for yoga beginners to familiarize themselves with the asanas.

Yin Yoga

The "Yin" in Yin Yoga is derived from the two qualities Yin and Yang, which have their roots in the Chinese philosophy of Daoism.
A style that is suitable for people who want to enjoy yoga in a gentle way or who are looking for a gentle balance to a strenuous workout. In yin yoga the yoga positions are kept passive for a longer period of time. Through the long stay in the asanas, both muscle and ligamentous apparatus, the deep connective tissue, the joints, meridians and the entire energy flow in the body are addressed.

Workshop Yin Yoga & Yoga Nidra 11.12.2021 from 9:00-11:00. Register via Email.

Silver Yoga

For all those who would like to discover the advantages of yoga for themselves later in life: Especially when flexibility, strength and blood circulation are a bit diminishing, Gentle Yoga is good for health and physical well-being. Back pain, joint pain and stiffness can be reduced with simple yoga asanas.

Kids Wobbel Yoga from 6-11 years

Yoga is brought closer to you in a playful way and leads to inner balance, brings body and mind into harmony, compensates for a lack of movement, bundles your own powers, helps you to concentrate better and lets you come to rest. Yogashala in Roeser is the first studio that teaches Wobbelyoga in Luxembourg. On a Wobbelboard kids can get into any asanas by balancing on the board. Yogashala ist the first Wobbelyogastudio in Luxembourg.

Pricing

Drop In 75min30€
Kids-Wobbel-Yoga20€
Yoga Abo/Period110€
Current period18.7.22-18.8.22

Positive effects of Yoga

  • Increases endurance, strength and flexibility
  • Strengthens vitality and energy
  • Improves the own body feeling
  • Reduces tension and pain
  • Delays the aging process
  • Alleviates age-related complaints
  • Leads to inner peace and balance
  • Helps to increase stress resistance
  • Improves quality of life and mental fitness
  • Promotes courage, stamina and concentration
  • Strengthens one's own centricity and mental clarity
  • Helps to recognise and overcome behavioural patterns and habits
  • Brings body, mind and soul into harmony

"Gib der Stille Raum und hör auf dein Herz"

Yoga is not about touching your toes, it is what you learn on the way down.

- Jigar Gor

Yoga is the poetry of movement

"A mind free from all disturbances is Yoga"

Mit Achtsamkeit zu innerer Ruhe

Train your mind to be calm in every situation

Yoga is the practice of quieting the mind

-Patanjali

Ashtanga

Das Wort Ashtanga stammt aus dem Sanskrit. Es bedeutet so viel wie „8 Glieder“. Dieser Yogastil liegt dem Begründer Sri K. Patthabi Jois zugrunde, der wiederum Schüler von T. Krishnamacharya war. Ashtanga ist die Urmutter fast aller modernen Yogastile. Im Ashtanga Yoga werden bestimmte Übungsserien immer in der gleichen Reihenfolge praktiziert. Für den Körper besonders anstrengend sind die fließenden Übergänge von einer Übung in die andere.

Hatha Yoga

Hatha setzt sich aus den beiden Silben “ha" und "tha" zusammen, was soviel heißt wie "Sonne" und "Mond". Im Prinzip ist Hatha-Yoga ein Überbegriff für körperbezogenes Yoga, d.h. für yogische Körper-, Atem- und Entspannungsübungen. Eine Hatha Yogastunde ist normalerweise geprägt von eher langsamen und entspannten Yoga Übungen. Also eine gute Möglichkeit für Yogaanfänger sich mit den Asanas vertraut zu machen.

Yin Yoga

Das „Yin“ im Yin Yoga leitet sich von den beiden Qualitäten Yin und Yang ab, die ihre Wurzeln in der chinesischen Philosophie des Daoismus haben.
Ein Stil, der für Menschen geeignet ist, die Yoga gerne auf die sanfte Art genießen wollen oder einen sanften Ausgleich zu einem anstrengenden Training suchen. Im Yin Yoga werden die Yogastellungen über einen längeren Zeitraum passiv gehalten. Durch diesen langen Aufenthalt in den Asanas werden sowohl der Muskel- als auch der Bandapparat, das tiefe Bindegewebe, die Gelenke, die Meridiane und der gesamte Energiefluss im Körper angesprochen.

Workshop Yin Yoga & Yoga Nidra am 11.12.2021 von 9:00-11:00. Anmelden per Email.

Silver Yoga

Für alle, die auch später im Leben die Vorteile von Yoga für sich entdecken möchten: Gerade wenn Biegsamkeit, Kraft und Durchblutung etwas nachlassen ist Silver Yoga genau richtig für Gesundheit und körperliches Wohlbefinden. Rückenleiden, Gelenkschmerzen und Versteifungen lassen sich gezielt mit einfachen Yoga-Asanas mindern.

Kids Wobbel Yoga 6-11 Jahre

Yoga wird dir auf spielerische Art nähergebracht und führt zu innerer Ausgeglichenheit, bringt Körper und Geist in Einklang, gleicht einen Bewegungsmangel aus, bündelt deine eigenen Kräfte, hilft dich besser zu konzentrieren und läßt dich zur Ruhe kommen. Yogashala in Roeser ist das erste Studio, das Wobbelyoga in Luxemburg unterrichtet. Auf einem Wobbelboard können Kinder in alle Asanas einsteigen, indem sie auf dem Board balancieren. Yogashala Roeser ist der 1. Wobbelyoga Anbieter in Luxemburg.

Preise Yoga

Drop In 75min25€
Kids-Wobbel-Yoga20€
Yoga im Abo/Periode154€
Aktuelle Periode14.2.22-1.4.22

Positive Effekte des Yoga

  • Steigert die Ausdauer, Kraft und Flexibilität
  • Stärkt Vitalität und Energie
  • Verbessert das eigene Körpergefühl
  • Reduziert Verspannungen und Schmerzen
  • Verzögert den Alterungsprozess
  • Lindert Altersbeschwerden
  • Führt zu innerer Ruhe und Ausgeglichenheit
  • Verhilft zu größerer Stressresistenz
  • Steigert Lebensqualität und geistige Fitness
  • Fördert Mut, Durchhaltevermögen und Konzentration
  • Stärkt eigene Zentriertheit und geistige Klarheit
  • Hilft Verhaltensmuster und Gewohnheiten zu erkennen und zu überwinden
  • Bringt Körper, Geist und Seele in Einklang